Swatch & Review: Four Shades from Wet n Wild Megalast Salon Nail Color

Believe it or not, I’ve just recently tried Wet n Wild Megalast Nail Color for the first time!  I know, I am so behind the times on this one.  The first four shades I’d like to show you are: (left to right) Wet Cement, I Need a Refresh-Mint, Undercover, Bite the Bullet

I liked the larger brush, it even seemed on the “fluffy” side to me:

First up is Wet Cement, which turned out to be a mauvey-grey shade that I really liked!  The formula was on the thin side but not runny.  I used 3 coats for the photo below:

Next is I Need a Refresh-Mint, a lovely minty-blue shade which EVERYONE on the web was wearing this summer!  I like it but it’s not a favorite of mine.  This one needed 3 coats for sure and looked so smooth!

Next is Undercover, a rose-colored shade that is actually very unique to my personal collection of polish.   I do not have one single shade like this one!  I thought it turned out very pretty and only needed 2 coats for the photo below:

Last, but not least, is Bite the Bullet.  This is one lovely purple!  I only needed 2 coats for full coverage on this one, too.

Overall, I found Wet n Wild Megalast Salon Nail Color to be of excellent quality, great formulas, nice colors on these four!  The best part?  At just $1.99 each these are unbelievably affordable and easy to access at drugstores.

* Products received from PR for review, all opinions expressed are my own. *

What do you think of Wet n Wild Megalast?


    • Tina
      September 20, 2012 / 7:33 am

      You’re right, I would definitely call these dusty/murky colors. I don’t know why Undercover really grew on me. I really don’t have another color like that one!

    • Tina
      September 20, 2012 / 7:32 am

      Gotta love a $1.99 polish that is better than just $1.99 quality!

  1. September 19, 2012 / 7:41 am

    I’m going to have to pick up some of those!
    Kasiah recently posted..Rings!My Profile

    • Tina
      September 20, 2012 / 7:31 am

      You’ll have to let me know what you think! Have you seen the Fergie collection?

    • Tina
      September 20, 2012 / 7:31 am

      Thank you so much, I appreciate that!!

  2. September 18, 2012 / 4:00 pm

    I feel like Wet n Wild has come a long way with their products. I find myself buying their stuff more and more because I feel the quality is so much better than it used to be. But the prices are still super low! I will definitely need to pick a few of these babies up! Thanks for sharing!
    Kristina recently posted..Wedding Workout Diary – Day 1My Profile

    • Tina
      September 20, 2012 / 7:30 am

      Hi Kristina, I agree even the bottle on these has a nice look about it and still $1.99. I was definitely impressed with the formula and large color selection. I also love that Wet n Wild is always coming up with new collections. Have you tried any of the Fergie nail color or eye palettes?

  3. Amanda
    September 18, 2012 / 3:46 pm

    the minty blue was an amazing color i will definitly be trying a few of these out but i do have to ask what product do you use to clean around your nails when your finished applying the polish? as i always manage to get it all over my finger tips and cuticals when i put polish on and when i clean it up i never get all of it and it stains under my cuticals and looks horrible Your nails looked perfect & stunning :). Any specials tips or hints i would greatly appreciate thanks a bunch love this review 🙂

    • Tina
      September 20, 2012 / 7:28 am

      Hi Amanda, thank you so much for the compliment! About a year ago, I was in the same boat. I always felt my manicures looked messy. I found this technique on Nouveau Cheap, it was a lifesaver:

      I followed her instructions exactly and with just a bit of practice, voila! I bought a bottle of pure acetone and two e.l.f. lip brushes ($1.00 each) at Target. After using this method of clean up, cuticle oil or cuticle cream is a MUST. I use OPI Avoplex cuticle oil or Burts Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream right after. It looks and feels so nice! Thanks again for the compliment, it means a lot :).

  4. kristin
    September 18, 2012 / 3:22 pm

    I really like the wet cemet – great Fall color.

    • Tina
      September 20, 2012 / 7:19 am

      It is great for Fall!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge