Family Review: Almost Naked Animals Series and Products

The family had the chance to preview Volume 1 of Almost Naked Animals on DVD.  The series is Cartoon Network’s top-rated animated series for kids aged 6-11.  We do watch Cartoon Network on a regular basis around here but somehow we had never seen Almost Naked Animals before.  Boy, were we missing out!  I don’t know who laughed harder, me or the kids :).

The cast of characters are all crazy hilarious but I think my favorite is Poodle, described as a prissy control freak.  This show is nuts and we loved all 6 episodes, my kids were laughing so loud they had my ears ringing!

Also newly available are the Almost Naked Animals product offerings from Cafe Press.  We received a fun t-shirt, tote bag, and notebook all available on AlmostNakedAnimals.com.  There you can also find the “Online Super Game” launching on September 25, 2012.

I think the quality of all the Cafe Press products above are excellent, all items that we will use every day.  My son cracks up every time he even looks at the t-shirt, but especially loves wearing it!

The whole family enjoyed Almost Naked Animals Volume 1 DVD.  Even though the series is geared toward the 6-11 age group, I thought it was appropriate for both of our kids, who are 4 and 5.  Release date is September 25, 2012, suggested retail is $6.99, available at Target and other retailers.

Have you ever seen Almost Naked Animals on Cartoon Network?

* I received these products from PR for review, all opinions expressed are my own. *

13 Comments

  1. Ryan September 21, 2012 / 3:36 am

    would love to hose a houseparty for this.
    I have hosted a few for cartoon network in the past & the kids & I loveeee it!

  2. Linda Kinsman September 6, 2012 / 12:03 pm

    We’ve never watched Almost Naked here, but your review has me thinking we will check it out later this month. Thanks for sharing!
    Linda Kinsman recently posted..Day for KidsMy Profile

    • Tina September 8, 2012 / 1:14 pm

      Hi Linda, I hope you check it out! Let me know what your kids think if you do!

  3. Sage September 5, 2012 / 6:37 pm

    I am so glad they have a puzzle! My son has really been into putting puzzles together.
    Sage recently posted..Wordless WednesdayMy Profile

    • Tina September 8, 2012 / 1:13 pm

      Hi Sage, that’s great puzzles are so helpful for kids! We love puzzles around here it might be time for a new one :).

    • Tina September 8, 2012 / 1:13 pm

      Hi Alison! Let me know what you think if you check it out :).

  4. Peggy September 5, 2012 / 8:40 am

    Never seen Almost Naked Animals on Cartoon Network, definitely will have to check it out. My kids normally have on Disney Channel or Nick…not even sure if we have Cartoon Network anymore, LOL

    • Tina September 8, 2012 / 1:12 pm

      Hi Peggy, we are watching Cartoon Network so much these days, glad to have found this new show!

    • Tina September 8, 2012 / 1:12 pm

      Hi Jennifer, I could not believe how funny it was!

  5. Moxie September 4, 2012 / 2:25 pm

    I have to admit, I have not watched Almost Naked Animals. After your review I will now check it out! I love all the products you received. I could see my kids vying for the t-shirt! :-)
    Moxie recently posted..nuNAAT: Chocolat Special Hair CareMy Profile

    • Tina September 4, 2012 / 3:31 pm

      Hi Moxie! I know, I think they need to amp up their advertising campaign, I’d never even heard of it before we watched the DVD. Now we all love it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge